|
digital darkroom
.
gallery painting
.
gallery photography
|
Artist reviews
26.01.2010
Maria Mucharska- Featured Member
 
Maria Mucharska- Featured Member:
http://artybuzz.com/blog/uncategorized/maria-mucharska-featured-member/

zoom picture

16.01.2006
Art Reviews
 
Polish Regional Museum in Stalowa Wola-10.01.2006
Gallery Guide December 2005 issue
Gallery Guide November 2005 issue
M magazine November 2005 issue
Gallery and Studio Vol 8 No 2 (nov-dec 2005 issue)
Amateur Photographer-01 October 2005-‘Mike Maloney’
Cat World –June 2004 issue (whole page)
Amateur Photographer – 04.10.2003 ‘This Week’ issue
Your Cat –July 2003 ‘Caught in the act’
Amateur Photographer-21 June 2003-Mike Maloney’
Amateur Photographer-29March 2003- Mike Maloney’
Amateur Photographer-15 March 2003-‘Mike Maloney’(Pic of the Week)
Amateur Photographer-30 November 2002-‘Mike Maloney’
Your Cat-October 2002-issue–‘Caught in the act’
Amateur Photographer-24 August 2002–‘Mike Maloney’
Amateur Photographer- 28.07.200 –‘The Help Team’
Amateur Photographer-2 June 200–‘Mike Maloney’
Your Cat - August 2000-issue–‘Caught in the act’
Amateur Photographer-July 2000-issue–‘Mike Maloney’




15.01.2006
Polish Regional Museum in Stalowa Wola
 
Muzeum Regionalne w Stalowej Woli - Polish Regional Museum in Stalowa Wola -' Miedzy Polska a Ameryka'

Muzeum Regionalne w Stalowej Woli
http://www.muzeum.stalowawola.pl/english/index_1.htm

Miedzy Polska a Ameryka
http://www.muzeum.stalowawola.pl/amerykanska_wspolpraca/wspolpraca/wiesci_zza_oceanu_4_mucharska.htm


01.11.2005
Agora Gallery in New York.
 
Publications where my exhibition in Agora Gallery was advertised and listed:
Gallery Guide December 2005 issue
Gallery Guide November 2005 issue
M magazine November 2005 issue
Also the ad came from Gallery and Studio Vol 8 No 2 (nov-dec 2005 issue)


01.06.2004
Cat World - magazine-June 2004
 
`Cat World readers will have seen many photos taken by Maria Mucharska, illustrating articles of all kinds on our pages, but may not realise that this keen cat lover and photographer is also a talented artist.............`



zoom picture

`...........Born in Poland in 1958, Maria immigrated to England in 1989. Computer generated photography and paintings are her greatest passions but she has an interest in virtually every artistic medium, including ceramics..........`
01.01.2003
Manchester Local Artists (34)
 
http://www.manchester2002-uk.com/arts/maria-mucharska-local-artist.html


zoom picture

04.10.2003
Amateurs shine in Vision of Science shotout.
 


zoom picture

Amateur Photographer - This Week - 04.10.2003.
01.07.2003
Puss in plants
 
Enjoying the summer flowers is Malwa. Maria Mucharska, Old Trafford, Greater Manchester.

zoom picture

21.06.2003
Mike Maloney's photo assessment - Concert
 
"Maria Mucharska of Lancashire took this photograph with her Canon EOS 1000 FN at one of the concerts celebrating the Queen's Golden Jubilee last year. To get close to the action she used her 80-200 mm lens and she has taken a good shot in a difficult situation.
From her position in the crowd, Maria has shot between the two people directly in front of her, putting the point of focus on the two girls on stage. The two heads in the crowd are recorded as a blur and act as a frame.
To improve the shot, I would suggest just concentrating on one of the girls and waited until she was on her own in the same position. In this photograph we can't see the face of the girl in union jack top and she dosen't add anything to picture. I know from personal experience just how difficult it is to shoot from a jostling crowd and in the circumstances it is a very good afford"


zoom picture

21 June 2003 - "Amateur Photographer "- magazine - Mike Maloney's photo assesment column.
29.03.2003
Mike Maloney's photo assessment - Sparrow
 
"Maria Mucharska of Manchester has sent me this sparrow shot.
Occasionally I receive pictures which are never going to win any great prizes but which make me smile and that's the case with this image. Maria used Canon EOS 1000Fn and 80-200mm lens. It reminds me of that MONTHLY PYTHON sketch about the dead parrot dropping off its perch.
Maria says she had to rush to get her equipment set up to photograph the bird, hence the great shot' appearance. However that's what appeals to me about this picture.
Maria has captured the bird while it is leaving the washing-line post, before it has opened its wings. Is silhouetted shape is caught perfectly against the sky, including the outline of its feet. It's not the sort of shot that can be analysed too much - it's simply a funny moment that would be very difficult to repeat, even if you tried every day".


zoom picture

29March 2003 - Amateur Photographer.
15.03.2003
Pic of the Week
 
"REFLECTIONS IN WATER and glass often make interesting subjects and Maria Mucharska of Manchester has spotted a good one hire. It shows the Urbis building in Maria's home city. In many reflections shots it’s easy to see the difference between real life and the reflection, but in other it’s more difficult-as in this picture. Maria has made a good job of balancing out the two, and the shot works very well.
She has used a Canon Eos1000 Fn with a 35-80mm lens and Jessops film, and 81 A filter and a polarising filter to reduce the reflections. Maria also used maximum depth of field, which is essential. I'm awarding her my star prize for her vision and technique. Incidentally, there's another picture contained in this shot-the redbrick building in the bottom corner of the image would itself make an interesting subject.........".
".......Maria has rotated the polariser so that the darker area is towards the left edge of the frame, giving depth to the picture".


zoom picture

15 March 2003 - Amateur Photographer.
30.11.2002
Amateur Photographer-Mike Maloney's photo assessment’ Beries
 
I LIKE THIS SHOT OF berries, taken by Maria Mucharska of Lancashire - I really "mucharska" how she it (sorry, Maria!). Actually, she has given me all the technical information in her letter: she used a Canon EOS 1000Fn with a 35-80 mm lens. She also attached a 4x close-up filter and 81 a warm-up filter to the lens.
Film stock was Fuji Velvia.
The result is a wonderful 3D effect. The close-up filter has made the red berries closest to the camera stand out sharply as the focus falls quickly away. The shot has a minimal depth of field that you don't normally associate with outdor photography. Meanwhile, the warm-up filter has added to the richness of the berries. What makes the shot is Maria's photographic vision - her ability to see the potential in the red and orange berries against the green leaves and the blue sky as a background".


zoom picture

30 November 2002 - Amateur Photographer.
01.10.2002
Caught in the act
 
Beautiful Malwa belongs to Maria Mucharska Old Trafford, Greater Manchester.

zoom picture

"Your Cat" - Caught in the act - October 2002
24.08.2002
Mike Maloney's photo assessment - Malwa
 
"AL WE KNOW ABOUT this cat shot is that it was taken by Maria Mucharska of Manchester, using her Canon EOS 100Fn with an 80-200 lens.
Whether the subject is Maria's or local cat is not recorded, but that's not a cat-astrophe. What is certain is that it's a carefully thought - out and well - taken shot.
The attractively marked moggie has been photographed on a bright day, but it is sitting in the shade. Consequently, Maria has used a wide apereture and this is the factor that has really made the picture.
I'd guess that she has shot this wide open, which has restricted the focus to the eyes and foreground. T he greenery has been thrown out of focus, making the cat stand out. If the shot had been taken in bright sun-light, there would have been heavy shadows and the aperture would have changed, making the foliage sharper. The photograph wouldn't have been half as successful. The one thing I 'd change is the strand of grass at the bottom' of the frame - it has to go".


zoom picture

24 August 2002 - Amateur Photographer- Mike Maloney's photo assesment
28.07.2001
'Ghost in the Machine’.
 


zoom picture

Amateur Photographer- The Help Team- Ghost in the machine. 28.07.2001
02.06.2001
Mike Maloney's photo assessment’
 
"THIS DELIGHTFUL LITTLE chap has been photographed by Maria Mucharska of Manchester. It's a lovely picture, taken with Maria's Canon EOS 1000 Fn and an 80-200 lens. Flash was obviously used, but I've not been sent any details and it could have been built-in. Either way, the burst of light has lit only the immediate subject and rendered the background completely black, giving it a slightly unnatural quality. However it does have the benefit of separating the main subject from the background.
If I had to make a criticism, it would be the presence of that chopped - of twig on the right. If youput you fingerover it on the page, you'll see haw much better the picture is without it. Cropping it out at the printing stage might work, but by burning it in until it's as black as the background. Nevertheless it's a good effort from Maria and the singing bird has been beautifully captured".


zoom picture

2 June 2001 - Amateur Photographer.
01.08.2000
If the cats fits
 
Malwa squeezes himself into the perfect cat basket.
M. Mucharska, Old Trafford, Gtr Manchester.

zoom picture

"Your Cat" - Caught in the act - August 2000
01.07.2000
Your Cat - July 2000
 
Your Cat - July 2000

zoom picture



|
|
No portions of Maria Mucharska - Online Gallery may be used without expressed, written permission.
Copyright © 2002 - 2012 Maria Mucharska. All rights reserved.